Catus

[  Who and what is Catus  ]

Catus is a law firm specialising in compliance, corporate criminal law and data protection law and is also serving as ombuds function for companies.

Catus is Dr. Stephanie Trossbach. She is a lawyer, Certified Compliance & Ethics Professional and Certified Fraud Examiner, and is certified as privacy officer and data protection officer. She has years of experience in successfully developing, implementing and further refining compliance programs in companies.

Expertise

[  This is my experience  ]

Before founding Catus, Dr. Trossbach worked for a long period as a lawyer in a major law firm (Global Top 5) and for several years in a leading pharmaceutical company (DAX 30) in various compliance positions. She has worked both in Germany and abroad, including two years in the USA. She is, therefore, more than just an experienced legal advisor. She is also familiar with the particular challenges faced by compliance and legal departments. Her focus is on the healthcare and life science sectors.

Services

[  What I can do for companies  ]

Legal requirements challenge companies and managers with a wide variety of tasks. Management and thus compliance and legal departments are faced with increasingly complex rules. In particular, requirements for compliance management systems (CMS), including effective whistleblower protection and data protection have increased significantly in recent years. Catus supports companies in implementing these requirements in a risk-appropriate manner and with a clear “pro-business” focus.

  SERVICE DESCRIPTION

“If one does not know to which port one is sailing,
no wind is favorable.”

Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Resources

[  What makes me special  ]

Compliance advice is based on profound experience and can only be delegated in very few cases. Dr. Stephanie Trossbach is Catus. After many years in large units, she decided to only provide her advice personally and to forego the development of a personnel base. Catus thus stands for direct and qualified advice as the basis of mutual success. Should it become necessary, Catus can fall back on the support of selected experts.

Publications

  • „Effective Compliance Risk Management in Environments of Increasing Regulatory Expectations”, May 2021, for the Society of Corporate Compliance & Ethics (SCCE) – see Webinar
  • Rising Compliance Expectations and Entrepreneurial Risk or The Bed of Procrustes, CCZ 2021 – see Beck-Shop
  • Risk as part of entrepreneurial freedom amidst the current compliance expectations and corporate governance regulations, in: Mirko Bange (Hg.): Legal questions on social and economic change in 2020 – see article
  • Compliance: External Lawyers als Legal-Project-Manager in legal departments – Beck Stellenmarkt, 2020 – read online
  • Risks of Internal Assignments, Expat News, 2018 – read online
  • Business Partner Compliance, CCZ 2017 – see article
  • Compliance in the Pharmaceutical Industry, in: Hauschka, Compliance Formularbuch, 2013 – see Beck-Shop

Catus

[  Wer und was ist Catus  ]

Catus ist eine auf Compliance, unternehmensstrafrechtliche Beratung und Datenschutz spezialisierte Kanzlei und ist zudem als Ombudsstelle für Unternehmen tätig.

Catus ist Dr. Stephanie Troßbach. Sie ist Rechts­anwältin, Certified Compliance & Ethics Professional, Certified Fraud Examiner sowie zertifiziert als Compliance Officer und Datenschutz­beauftragte. Seit vielen Jahren realisiert sie die erfolgreiche Entwicklung, Einführung und Weiter­entwicklung von Compliance-Programmen in Unternehmen.

Expertise

[  DIESE ERFAHRUNGEN BRINGE ICH EIN  ]

Vor der Gründung von Catus war Frau Dr. Troßbach lange als Rechtsanwältin in einer Großkanzlei (Global Top 5) und mehrere Jahre in einem führenden Healthcare-Unternehmen (DAX 30) in verschiedenen Compliance-Positionen im In- und Ausland tätig, davon zwei Jahre in den USA. Sie ist daher nicht nur erfahrene Rechtsberaterin. Sie kennt auch die besonderen Herausforderungen von Compliance- und Rechtsabteilungen genau. Ihr Branchen-Schwerpunkt liegt in den Bereichen Healthcare und Life Science.

Leistungen

[  WAS ICH FÜR UNTERNEHMEN TUN KANN  ]

Rechtliche Vorgaben stellen Unternehmen und Manager vor unterschied­lichste Aufgaben. Geschäftsführungen und damit auch Compliance- und Rechtsabteilungen sehen sich immer komplexeren Regeln gegenüber. Insbesondere Anforderungen an Compliance Management Systeme (CMS), einschließlich eines effektiven Hinweisgeberschutzes, und an Datenschutz sind in den letzten Jahren deutlich gewachsen. Catus unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, diese Anforderungen risikoangemessen und mit einem klaren „pro Business“ Fokus umzusetzen.

  LEISTUNGSBESCHREIBUNG

„Wenn ein Seemann nicht weiß, welches Ufer er ansteuern muss,
dann ist kein Wind der richtige.“

Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Ressourcen

[  WAS MICH BESONDERS MACHT  ]

Compliance-Beratung setzt viel Erfahrung voraus und ist in den wenigsten Fällen deligierbar. Dr. Stephanie Troßbach ist Catus. Nach vielen Jahren in großen Einheiten hat sie sich bewust dafür entschieden, ihre Beratung nur persönlich zu erbringen und auf die Entwicklung eines personellen Unterbaus zu verzichten. Damit steht Catus für eine direkte und qualifizierte Beratung als Grundlage des gemeinsamen Erfolges. Sollte es einmal notwendig sein, kann Catus auf Unterstützung von ausgesuchten Spezialisten zurückgreifen.

Veröffentlichungen

  • Vortrag für SCCE (Society of Corporate Compliance & Ethics) 2021 – „Effective Compliance Risk Management in Environments of Increasing Regulatory Expectations” – zum Webinar
  • Steigende Compliance-Erwartungen und unternehmerisches Risiko oder Das Bett des Procrustes, in: CCZ (Corporate Compliance Zeitschrift), 3/2021, S. 121-126. – zum Beck-Shop
  • Risiko als Bestandteil unternehmerischer Freiheit vor dem Hintergrund aktueller Compliance-Erwartungen und Corporate-Governance-Vorschriften, in: Mirko Bange (Hrsg.): Rechtsfragen zum gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Wandel im Jahr 2020, Cuvillier, Göttingen 2020, S. 69-86 – zum Artikel
  • Compliance: Externe Juristen als Legal-Project-Manager in Rechtsabteilungen – Beck Stellenmarkt 3/2020 – online lesen
  • Risiko Auslandsentsendung – Wenn fern der Heimat der Staatsanwalt droht, Expat News, Januar 2018 – online lesen
  • Geschäftspartner-Compliance, CCZ 2017, S. 216 – zum Artikel
  • Compliance in der Pharmazeutischen Industrie, in: Hauschka, Compliance Formularbuch, München 2013 – zum Beck-Shop